Rosalía and Stereophonics in the videos of the week

We begin the usual Friday review of the music video premieres of the current week with Saoko de Rosalía , the second preview of her third album, Motomami, in circulation as of March 18. A song with musical elements of another with the same title by Wisin and Daddy Yankee. The artist commented: "For me it is the most direct tribute I can pay to classic reggaeton, a genre that I love and that has been a constant and great inspiration throughout the project." Valentin Petit was in charge of directing the audiovisual.

Another album that is coming is Oochya! by Stereophonics, scheduled for release on March 4. A collection of 15 tracks whose new single is Forever , a song that Kelly Jones, the leader of the British combo, commented that "is about escapism" and "longing for freedom for someone and taking away the pain that they are going through" . With a video clip directed by NAVS .

We commented first thing on the details of the new Red Hot Chili Peppers album six years later, Unlimited love, with a release date scheduled for next May 6, and with Black summer as the first single, with a video directed by Deborah Chow .

Nicki Minaj is also back, in her case teaming up with Lil Baby for Do we have a problem? . Both share the leading role in the audiovisual of more than 9 minutes with Joseph Sikora and Cory Hardrict. Directed by Benny Boom (Rick Ross, Akon), with whom the rapper had previously worked. The plot focuses on a bank robbery.

Doja Cat was going to be performing next week within the framework of the Brits, but in the end she is low due to some positive for Covid-19 in her team. He premiered promotional images for Get into it (Yuh) , one of the songs included in his current album, Planet her (2021). As director he chose Mike Diva (Lil Nas X, Run the Jewels).

Also these days new videos of Arlo Parks, Edurne with Antonio José, Miki Nuñez, Mitski, Flume with MAY-A, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Miss Caffeina, Wet Leg, Alfie Templeman, Yotuel with Beatriz Luengo, 2 Chainz, Enrique Iglesias with Myke Towers, Ana Mena, Calexico, Joe Crepúsculo, Animal Collective, Adexe & Nau, Lucy Dacus, Nova Twins, Anabel Lee, Yawners, Luciano Pereyra with Alejandro Fernández, Haze with Manuel El Popeye, Koffee, ArrDee with Aitch, Luana, Marmi , Sigala, Llane with Reik and KHEA, Rusherking with Tiago PZK, Omar Montes with Kevin Roldan, Alex Sensation with Farruko plus Prince Royce plus Mariah Angeliq and Kevin Lyttle, Manuel Turizo, Calum Scott, Wallows, $NOT with A$AP Rocky, YG with J. Cole and Moneybagg Yo, Carlos Vives, Halsey and Sondre Lerche. More information in the section that we dedicate to the premieres of songs and video clips .

%d bloggers like this: